A silly–but fun–indulgence

July 5, 2016 § Leave a comment

The title says it all–except for a few necessary caveats:

  • I am no singer, no matter what part I’m singing!
  • No studio was involved–only the back bedroom at my in-laws, a MacBook Pro, an electric guitar and a bass guitar. Not even an external microphone
  • The drum track is pretty cheesy, but I found it online.
  • I have no clue about mixing…I am totally lost.
  • There a few stinker moments and inaccuracies…so let’s just call this an “interpretation”!

All that said, it really was a lot of fun! Who knows what I might accomplish with some real musicians, a little more practice time and some good equipment?

“Good Times Bad Times” Project

Happy Day.

 

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading A silly–but fun–indulgence at Roblog.

meta

